Incompatible browser

Resilient Australia Awards

Resilient Australia awards 2017

The Resilient Australia Awards is a national program, convened by the Office of Emergency Management, that recognises and promotes initiatives that strengthen community disaster resilience across the nation.

By celebrating innovation and exemplary practice, the awards showcase work that is often unseen, motivating others to think about how they can be better prepared and more disaster resilient. The awards program started in 2000, and has a solid history in Australia's emergency management sector.

The awards are open to everyone including individuals, not for profit organisations, small and large businesses, local and state government, schools, education institutions, research bodies and emergency service agencies.

For more information, look on the official website or email

Award categories

This year's state and territory award categories are:

The winners of the state and territory award categories will automatically progress to consideration for the three national award categories:
  • Resilient Australia National Award
  • Resilient Australia National School Award
  • Resilient Australia National Photography Award.

If you have a project which crosses over three or more states or territories, you may enter your project directly into the Resilient Australia National Award category. If you have a project which crosses over two states or territories, you may select a lead jurisdiction and enter it in the appropriate award category in that jurisdiction.
The Resilient Australia National Awards will be presented at a ceremony in November-December

Current and previous NSW winners

Information on past NSW state award winners is available in the following links:

2017 winners

2016 winners

2015 winners

2014 winners

2013 winners

2012 winners