​Resilient Austra​lia Awards


The Resilient Australia Awards is a national program, that recognises initiatives that strengthen community disaster resilience. The NSW awards are coordinated by the Office of Emergency Management. 

The awards are open to everyone including individuals, not for profit organisations, small and large businesses, local and state government, schools, education institutions, research bodies and emergency service agencies.

Applications are now open! Apply using the online portal 

Applications will be accepted until 11.59pm AEST on 8 June 2020. 

For more information visit the Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience (AIDR), apply using the online portal or email the NSW Convenor.

Previous NSW winners

Click on the relevant year in the left-hand menu to read about previous winners.

Award categories

This year's NSW award categories are:

  • Resilient Australia Business Award
  • Resilient Australia Community Award
  • Resilient Australia Government Award
  • Resilient Australia Local Government Award
  • Resilient Australia School Award
  • Resilient Australia Photography Award - People's Choice

The winners of the state and territory award categories will automatically progress to consideration for the national awards. 

You may also apply for the NSW Get Ready Community Award!

This NSW government award recognises local communities that worked together to make their community more prepared and better able to recover from disasters. More information on the 2020 awards is available on the NSW Get Ready Community Award page.

We are here to help!

We encourage you to contact our Awards Convenor with any questions about applying.


(02) 9212 9283