​Resilient Austra​lia Awards


The Resilient Australia Awards is a national program, that recognises initiatives that strengthen community disaster resilience. The NSW awards are coordinated by the Office of Emergency Management. 

The awards are open to everyone including individuals, not for profit organisations, small and large businesses, local and state government, schools, education institutions, research bodies and emergency service agencies.

Award categories

This year's NSW award categories are:

  • Resilient Australia Business Award
  • Resilient Australia Community Award
  • Resilient Australia Government Award
  • Resilient Australia Local Government Award
  • Resilient Australia School Award
  • Resilient Australia Photography Award - People's Choice

The winners of the state and territory award categories will automatically progress to consideration for the national awards. 

NSW winners

Click on the relevant year in the left-hand menu to read about previous winners.

For more information