SEMC Membership


Mr Andrew Cappie-Wood


State Emergency Operations Controller

Deputy Commissioner Gary Worboys APM (NSW Police Force)

State Emergency Recovery Controller
Mr Feargus O'Connor

NSW Ambulance 
Commissioner Dominic Morgan

Fire and Rescue NSW 
Commissioner Paul Baxter

NSW Rural Fire Service 
Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons AFSM

NSW State Emergency Service 
Commissioner Carlene York

NSW Volunteer Rescue Association 
Commissioner Mark Gibson ESM

Marine Rescue NSW 
Commissioner Stacey Tannos ESM

Agriculture Functional Area 
Mr Barry Kay

Telecommunications Functional Area 
Ms Kylie De Courteney

Energy & Utilities Functional Area 
Mr Ronan Purcell

Engineering Functional Area 
Mr Martin Dwyer

Environment Functional Area 
Mr Stephen Beaman

Health Functional Area 
Dr Gary Tall

Maritime Functional Area 
Mr Shayne Wilde

Public Information Functional Area 
Sergeant Donna Bruce

Transport Functional Area 
Mr Paul Hogan

Welfare Services Functional Area 
Mr Matthew McFarlane

Department of Premier & Cabinet 
Ms Natasha Luschwitz

Office of Local Government 
Ms Daniela Heubusch

NSW Treasury 
Mr David Withey​