Sydney Metropolitan Emergency Management Region

Emergency Management Officer

Derek Schagen
Level 3, Sydney Police Centre,
151 - 241 Goulburn Street, 
Surry Hills, NSW 2010
Phone: (02) 9285 3771

Local Government Areas

Bayside Council
Georges River Council
Mosman Municipal Council 
North Sydney Council 
Randwick City Council 
Sutherland Council
City of Sydney Council
Waverley Council
Woollahra Municipal Council 

Other areas:
Parramatta River up to the Parramatta Weir
Waters of Botany Bay and Port Hacking
Waters of Port Jackson

Emergency Management Plans

Emergency Management Districts were changed to Emergency Management Regions in 2012. Regional Emergency Management Plans are being developed. Until the new plans are passed and available the District Emergency Management Plans remain in place.

Sydney CBD Emergency Sub Plan

Sydney Harbour Marine Emergency Sub Plan [PDF 1.01MB]

Botany Bay Precinct Emergency Sub Plan

Lucas Heights Emergency Sub Plan including:

NSW State Emergency Management Plan (EMPLAN), Sub Plans, Supporting Plans.

Regional Emergency Management Plans

Emergency Management Training

More information on emergency management courses