New England Emergency Management Region

Emergency Management Officer

Tony Byrnes
PO Box 542, Tamworth, NSW 2340
Phone: (02) 6768 2802
Fax: (02) 6768 2810

Local Government Areas

Glen Innes Severn Council 
Gunnedah Shire Council 
Gwydir Shire Council 
Inverell Shire Council
Liverpool Plains Shire Council 
Moree Plains Shire Council 
Narrabri Shire Council 
Tamworth Regional Council 
Tenterfield Shire Council 

New England Regional Organisations of Councils

Armidale Dumaresq Shire Council 
Guyra Shire Council 
Uralla Shire Council 
Walcha Shire Council

Emergency Management Plans

Emergency Management Districts were changed to Emergency Management Regions in 2012. Regional Emergency Management Plans are being developed. Until the new plans are passed and available the District Emergency Management Plans remain in place.

New England District Disaster Plan

NSW State Emergency Management Plan (EMPLAN), Sub Plans, Supporting Plans.

Emergency Management Training

More information on emergency management courses