Central West Emergency Management Region

Emergency Management Officer

Craig Bowra
139 Rankin Street, Bathurst, NSW 2795
Phone: (02) 6332 8606
Fax: (02) 6332 8611
Email: bowr1cra@police.nsw.gov.au

Kel Wise
134 Brisbane Street, Dubbo, NSW 2880
Phone: (02) 6883 1731
Fax: (02) 6883 1734
Email: wise1kel@police.nsw.gov.au

Local Government Areas

Bathurst Regional Council 
Blayney Shire Council
Cabonne Council 
Lithgow City Council 
Coonamble Shire Council
Cowra Council 
Dubbo Regional Council 
Forbes Shire Council 
Gilgandra Shire Council 
Lachlan Shire Council 
Oberon Council 
Orange City Council 
Parkes Shire Council 
Mid-Western Regional Council 
Narromine Shire Council 
Walgett Shire Council
Warren Shire Council 
Warrumbungle Shire Council 

Emergency Management Plans

Emergency Management Districts were changed to Emergency Management Regions in 2012. Regional Emergency Management Plans are being developed. Until the new plans are passed and available the District Emergency Management Plans remain in place.

NSW State Emergency Management Plan (EMPLAN), Sub Plans, Supporting Plans.

Regional Emergency Management Plans

Local Emergency Management Planning

Emergency Management Training

More information on emergency management courses